The Artistic Advisory Panel for New Musicals Australia is made up of a variety of industry experts from a range of specialty fields including Christie Evangelisto, Dean Bryant, Mitchell Butel, David Campbell, Lisa Campbell, Paul Capsis, Richard Carroll, Peter Casey, Peter J. Casey, Terence Clarke, Helen Dallimore, Kellie Dickerson, Gale Edwards, Tim Freedman, Neil Gooding, Michelle Guthrie, Nancye Hayes, Anne-Maree McDonald, James Millar, Sharon Millerchip, Jennifer Murphy, John Robertson, Peter Rutherford, and Guy Simpson.

Hilary Bell is a playwright, lyricist and librettist. Plays include Wolf Lullaby, Fortune, The Falls, The Anatomy Lesson of Doctor Ruysch, Memmie Le Blanc, The Bloody Bride, The Mysteries: Genesis (with Lally Katz), The Splinter, The White Divers of Broome, Paul Capsis’ Angela’s Kitchen (co-writer) and adaptations of The Seagull, The Hypochondriac and the film The Red Balloon.

Jonahan Biggins is an award winning director, actor and writer.

Dean directed the triumphant debut production Sweet Charity for Hayes Theatre Company, receiving the Helpmann Award for Best Director...

Mitchell has worked extensively for the STC, MTC, QTC, STCSA, Belvoir, Ensemble, Malthouse, The Production Company, Bell Shakespeare and Opera Australia.

David Campbell is one of Australia’s leading musical performers. In addition to releasing four Top 10 albums and an ARIA number one live DVD, he has won three Helpmann Awards.

Lisa Campbell began her career as an actress, working extensively in theatre and film – including productions in London’s West End, Hungary and Greece.

Richard Carroll produces cabaret, live music and theatre around Australia and internationally.

Peter Casey is one of Australia’s most versatile Musical Directors, having established a career spanning the genres of musical theatre, arena presentations...

Kerry has extensive experience in the arts and entertainment industry. She currently holds the position of Vice- President, Asia Pacific for The Really Useful Group.


Helen is a graduate of the National Institute of Dramatic Art (NIDA). Her theatre credits include Daylight Saving for Darlinghurst Theatre...

Kellie, graduated from Sydney University with a Bachelor of Music (Honours) in performance. She was a recipient of the Donald Peart Memorial Award for Music...

Christie Evangelisto is a dramaturg and producer with over a decade of experience in new musical/new play development and production.

Neil Gooding Productions Pty Ltd (NGP) was established in 2002.  It brings high quality theatrical experiences to Australian and International audiences.

Tim Freedman is the founding member, lead singer and keyboardist for The Whitlams. Formed in 1993, Freedman co-wrote the bands breakthrough hit No Aphrodisiac..

Michelle Guthrie has worked in the entertainment industry for over 25 years. Originally as a performer with credits including Wilton Morley’s The Rocky Horror Show...

Nancye Hayes is one of Australian musical theatre's true triple threats, being a superb dancer, fine singer, actor, and now also a choreographer, director and teacher.

Deborah Jones is a former long-standing arts editor of The Australian and has been reviewing musical theatre for the paper for 15 years.

Amy Maiden has built her theatrical career globally, with experience across a variety of roles and facets in the theatre industry. From commercial producing, to West End and Broadway marketing, to artistic and business development her entire career has always had theatre at its heart. After a decade spent working from a base in London her love for Australia brought her home at the end of 2011 and she is now the General Manager for the Australian theatre for Young People.

Anne-Maree McDonald's career in music and performance has spanned over forty years. Beginning as a young teenage singer/songwriter/pianist...

With a swag of awards including three prestigious Helpmann Awards to her name, Sharon Millerchip is one of the most versatile and well respected members...

Jennifer is a performer, producer and artistic director with more than three decades in the music and musical theatre industry. 

A life time in theatre John Robertson worked for many theatre organisations before joining JC Williamsons as stage director for a string of important productions.

Terence Clarke graduated BA (Hons I in Music) from Sydney University, taught Mathematics for a time before returning to theatre.

Peter has enjoyed a happily varied career as a musical director, composer, freelance arranger, actor and vocal coach.

Guy Simpson has been working as a Conductor, Musical Director and Musical Supervisor for 35 years.

Katherine began her award-winning career in the theatre in 1982; her writing credits include: DIVING FOR PEARLS (1991), BARMAIDS (1991), FRAGMENTS OF HONG KONG (1995), KING TIDE (1997), NAVIGATING (1997), THIS HOSPITAL IS MY COUNTRY and MAVIS GOES TO TIMOR, KAYAK (2001) and HARBOUR (2004).

Michael began working as a professional musician in 1974 for J.C. Williamsons in Melbourne.

Darren has many directing credits to his name. Recently he directed: SPONGEBOB PARADEPANTS 2011 (Sea World, QLD and Nickelodeon)...